cancerstill.blogg.se

Vivitar 70 210 series 1 price
Vivitar 70 210 series 1 price












vivitar 70 210 series 1 price
  1. #VIVITAR 70 210 SERIES 1 PRICE SERIAL#
  2. #VIVITAR 70 210 SERIES 1 PRICE PLUS#

I don't think you can read across tests that were performed by different people using different methods at different times that well. This particular lens is inexpensive, but very good from my testing and from the published results that I see.īut that lens is an AF version which was made by Cosina and is not the same as the first three S1 versions which were made by Kiron, Tokina and Komine! The report I described tests the fd against the komine at the same time. So, your exclamation marks don't cut it from my experience. Even more common are particular lens examples, cases in which a particular lens model is less or more expensive based on, essentially, how many were made more than based on quality. However, they often sell for 3-5x more than more widely available lenses that actually are better. They are pretty good, maybe for their date of manufacture they were very good, but, for example, they generally didn't test better than many far more common lenses of the MF era. I have bought and tested a bunch of them. I could cite many examples, but I'll give just one: Topcor lenses. My observation, from having bought, tested and sold a lot of legacy glass is that rarity and cache, factors independent of quality, significantly affect price. The second site also lists a single Vivitar 70-210 (but doesn't list which oem maker) and that is below the Canon. No, the first site I linked contains mtf numbers for all the Vivitars that are below those for the Canon on the second site. I can't post a link because it is a restricted site but if you look on the Kiron Klub website there is a comparison between the fd and the Viv 1 version 3 (amongst others) called "Ap group lens test zoom lens round up part 4" the fd is distinctly inferior and in my view this is also supported by the photozone document you linked to above! It is quite simple really, generally the better a lens the higher price it will sell for! Surely that is logical? None of these lenses is exactly expensive but you seem to believe that somehow this broad brush disparagement of yours proves something. I can't post a link because it is a restricted site but if you look on the Kiron Klub website there is a comparison between the fd and the Viv 1 version 3 (amongst others) called "Ap group lens test zoom lens round up part 4" the fd is distinctly inferior and in my view this is also supported by the photozone document you linked to above! You didn't post a link and I can't Google to the results you imply.

vivitar 70 210 series 1 price

However these web sites generally are consistent with one another and support the view that I reported: I did my own testing and was careful to say that I tested only one copy of each. Look at the kiron klub website for comparisons. Contrast is poor and only the very centre of the frame is sharp. If you are talking about the fd 70-210 f4 it is distinctly inferior to any of the S1s Versions 1-3.

#VIVITAR 70 210 SERIES 1 PRICE PLUS#

I have a dedicated macro and tubes but 1:2.5 at 200mm would be a unique image not many lenses could do plus the distance for skittish or dangerous subjects would be a plus. I bet it was the CA I was reading about, leaves with a bright sky would be awful. I couldn't remember the issue I was thinking it was flaring but something that would be bad for birds.

vivitar 70 210 series 1 price vivitar 70 210 series 1 price

My intention was for a walk around nature lens so the idea of a sharp fast zoom that can do a bug to a bird was vary appealing. Yeah I remembered all that after posting. For the OP, I would say forget about the cosina version, there are many version 1-3 lenses available for not much money. The komine has an advantage in its macro setting (but I prefer using a dedicated macro lens anyway). If you look closely at the reviews you will see many comments about CA. The komine suffers from bad CA that I find impossible to remove in PP (using capture 1 pro). I have the tokina and the komine versions. The Minolta mount is usually cost less too. I've seen version 3 go for $30 on eBay and usually around $100 on used lens sites. I know some like another version I think it was 2 where it was sharp but heavy and slow. I want to say something happened and Series 1 stuff dropped in quality after that.

#VIVITAR 70 210 SERIES 1 PRICE SERIAL#

I know version 3 serial #28xxxx is the one to get.














Vivitar 70 210 series 1 price